Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Effie Knuth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Effie Knuth

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tieara Little

November 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Started off great staff wonderful . Now i have to find new insurance due to price change . I wasn't informed nor did someone tell my my new payment i found out thur app . its very unfair"

Jim Aiosa

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick, and others at Effie Knuth, are consistently professional, congenial, and customer/service-oriented. I was a Geico policy holder for many years. GEICO cannot hold a candle to STATE FARM and I am delighted that I switched insurance companies. I have recommended STATE FARM and Effie Knuth Ins Brokers to family and friends alike. I am thoroughly pleased and commend their work. Many thanks."

Carissa Draghi

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bronna is hands down the amazingly helpful person there is! This StateFarm agency is by far the very best on Long Island. Extremely helpful and super understanding! Thank you Effie and Bronna!"

Andy Rubio

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dealt with Bronna over the phone, she was very helpful and polite. All my questions were answered and overall great service from this office."

Jacquelyn Rivera

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a big help!! SO nice and very friendly!!"

Kara Rothman

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I can not speak highly enough of Bronna Silverman - so helpful and pleasant to speak with. Overall A++++"

Marc Cohen

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service by Bronna, thanks for your assistance!"

Kim Brust

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bronna was professional and polite. She was a great help in our search for the right insurance."

Cathy Ursini

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Effie Knuth Agency/State Farm for many years. The staff is very professional, helpful & down to earth. My conversation with Bronna today regarding my auto insurance. She took the time to breakdown my automobile policy with me. She made you feel at ease. Very nice person to speak to."

Pete Otero

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company, Great policy, Bronna and Effie are the best!"

Victor Naspud

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Your guys are great company thank you for help for your costumer Effie Knuth thanks you"

Cleme Juan

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bronna was excellent!!"

SM F

July 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having a hard time getting reasonable quotes until I met Bronna Silverman. She was extremely patient with me as I never understood insurance talk. She took my information and I can only describe it as she worked magic. She got me the same, if not better, coverage on my vehicles then what I had had. I canceled my insurance from another big consurance competitor to State Farm because I pay less. Thank you, Bronna for working patiently and hard to get my insurance at a more reasonable payment!"

Linsay T

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly L has been a great agent for me & my family. She helps out in anyway she can & is available asap. So happy to have found her & state farm"

Jonel Jankuc

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agency.. love them"

Rosario R1

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication and quick response. Very helpful and knowledgeable."

Anthony Aspromonte

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best Insurance agent i have ever had By far… I text her anytime i need something and she always has my back … U honestly will not find someone better and more caring Period.."

Julia Clancy

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly spent an extended amount of time on the phone with me, making sure I got the best quote possible. She was very knowledgeable, super friendly & soooooo patient. I felt like I had made a new friend by the end of our phone call. I ran into a problem with my insurance cards & Kelly fixed the problem right away & even set up my appointment with the DMV for me."

alison s

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly was very helpful and super knowledgeable in finding me polices that fitted my needs! Highly recommend state farm but if you can ask for Kelly ! 👍🏼"

Vanessa Rising

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years. My go to person is Kelly Leisner. She always goes above and beyond. I recently was rear ended and she made the process so easy and was able to answer and guide me through the whole ordeal. She is an asset to this office. I highly recommend this office and most certainly Kelly."

Ognjen Huskic

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful I would recommend to everyone."

Eric Carrera

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly has been helping me for 6 years and she has been the best I had Geico for 20 years and I was getting screwed but I found Effie knuth state farm insurance and spoke to Kelly and ever since it's been nothing but Wonderful experience she saved me so much money and will stayed with them for a long time I highly recommend them."

monica mero

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"She has been the most helpful and always informative when it comes to answering my questions. Every time I’ve had a question she is always available and willing to reach should I have any concerns. She has assisted me for years and I’m glad it has been a great experience with her and State Farm. Thank you!"

BARNATURALS

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is one of the best agents I’ve ever came across. You have direct access to her, and she always responds immediately. And she’s always looking to give you the best deal possible."

Becca Allenbrand

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is a wonderful State Farm representative. She is always available to answer my questions over the years. She has helped me get the best prices for my disability, home and auto insurance. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has or looking to change to State Farm."